Collections: all_product, Blu-ray & DVD

Product type: Blu-ray & DVD

Vendor: USA Animate Online Shop

Tags: Gurren Lagan

[Gurren Lagann] Complete Series Limited Edition Box Set DVD + CDs



This limited edition box set of Gurren Lagann contains episodes 1-27, including the unaired version of episode 6, plus Gurren Lagann Original Soundtrack CDs 1 and 2, a 36-page illustration booklet, a 2-sided poster (Yoko and Kamina), 2 stickers of Kamina's famous remarks, and 12 postcards of Japanese DVD cover art and original illustrations by Mechanical Designer You Yoshinari, all contained in a rigid box illustrated by You Yoshinari.

This is the story of a man who has yet to realize what destiny holds in store for him...

In the distant future, mankind has lived quietly and restlessly underground for hundreds of years, subject to earthquakes and cave-ins. Living in one such village are two young men: Simon, who is shy and naive, and Kamina, who believes in the existence of a "surface" world above their heads.

The destiny of these two starts moving drastically when the ceiling of their village falls in and a gigantic "Gunmen" and a beautiful girl named Yoko, wielding a superconductive rifle, come from the surface. Together, Kamina, Simon, and Yoko ride the mecha "Lagann" that Simon digs out of the ground and fly up to the surface!

Special Features: Yoko Goes to Gainax - Study Animation at Gainax, Sazigen 3DCG Test Animation Footage, Creative Staff Interview, Shokotan Interview, Textless Openings and Endings, Trailers.

  • Media: DVD
  • Spoken Language: English, Japanese
  • Subtitle Language: English
  • Genre: Science Fiction
  • Themes: Adventure, Mecha
  • Age Rating: 13+
  • Run Time: 700
  • Release Date: 5/14/2013
  • Dimensional Weight: 1.8
  • Region Code: 1